Tony Hawk Pro Skater 3
THPS3 LevelMod Full - Printable Version

+- Tony Hawk Pro Skater 3 (http://www.chapter-3.net/thps3/v2)
+-- Forum: General (/forumdisplay.php?fid=182)
+--- Forum: Modifications (/forumdisplay.php?fid=190)
+--- Thread: THPS3 LevelMod Full (/showthread.php?tid=3141)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49


Re: THPS3 LevelMod Build 4 (released - 04/11/2012) - Lyst - 11-05-2012 16:23

I haven't crashed before in London, only Construction site is buggy and crashing. Have you got shadows turned off? Since this helped avoiding crashing in alcatraz as well.


Re: THPS3 LevelMod Build 4 (released - 04/11/2012) - kevDN4 - 11-05-2012 18:05

0 ERROR: Can not delete output file C:/Program Files/Activision/Thps3/THPS3Setup.exe
someone know whats worng?


after instal


Re: THPS3 LevelMod Build 4 (released - 04/11/2012) - wieprzu - 11-05-2012 18:56

lyst Wrote:I haven't crashed before in London, only Construction site is buggy and crashing. Have you got shadows turned off? Since this helped avoiding crashing in alcatraz as well.

London and Const. Site are crashing for me at random moments. Const. Site Also crashes when u grind seesaws.


Re: THPS3 LevelMod Build 4 (released - 04/11/2012) - Vadru - 11-05-2012 19:54

Demo Wrote:install C++ redistributable 2012
Actually it's 2010.
lyst Wrote:I haven't crashed before in London, only Construction site is buggy and crashing. Have you got shadows turned off? Since this helped avoiding crashing in alcatraz as well.
Some of the bigger maps will crash when game is trying to spawn blood or shadow on it blood and shadow should be AUTOMATICALLY turned off for construction and london.
wieprzu Wrote:Const. Site Also crashes when u grind seesaws.
Can you post picture at exact location?


Re: THPS3 LevelMod Build 4 (released - 04/11/2012) - Lyst - 11-05-2012 20:16

Construction site makes my screen kind of alttab and back and sometimes it freezes in the middle of this alttab-like behaviour. In Skyline(the map with the rooftops?) the roof next to the spawn behaves like a QP and the roof next to it has some gap bug (you get tilted between both sides, getting like 20 gaps added to your score.)


Re: THPS3 LevelMod Build 4 (released - 04/11/2012) - Lyst - 11-05-2012 21:13

Changed both your ranks, for your great contribution to THPS3 (Y)


Re: THPS3 LevelMod Build 4 (released - 04/11/2012) - Demo - 11-05-2012 21:18

lyst Wrote:Construction site makes my screen kind of alttab and back and sometimes it freezes in the middle of this alttab-like behaviour. In Skyline(the map with the rooftops?) the roof next to the spawn behaves like a QP and the roof next to it has some gap bug (you get tilted between both sides, getting like 20 gaps added to your score.)

it's known about rooftops, kind of natural spine transfer in thps3 Tongue

about construction site, i have similiar problem in oil rig, sometimes it crashes video driver at start. not sure if it's same. though neither me nor vadru don't have problems there.

kevDN4 Wrote:0 ERROR: Can not delete output file C:/Program Files/Activision/Thps3/THPS3Setup.exe
someone know whats worng?l

i found the reason of avira virus detection, will be fixed. i think it will fix this problem as well.

plum Wrote:London likes to crash.
lyst Wrote:I haven't crashed before in London, only Construction site is buggy and crashing. Have you got shadows turned off? Since this helped avoiding crashing in alcatraz as well.

crashes like in build 3 alcatraz are caused by engine's attempt to align shadow/bloodstains to specific objects, huge usually. alcatraz in build 4 shouldn't crash if everyone uses build 4 (cause i know some folks use old versions). me and vadru played alc for 40 minutes without a single crash.

london was worked out way before thps2x maps, we didnt test it that well, so there might be similiar spots. if you find any, report about it. honestly, i don't crash in london and i use now clean thps3 for testing.

In case if anyone afraid of avira backdoor detection in THPS3Setup.exe, here's fixed version, will be included in patch later.

<!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.mediafire.com/?dx3op3dmmdlb07u">http://www.mediafire.com/?dx3op3dmmdlb07u</a><!-- m -->


Re: THPS3 LevelMod Build 4 (released - 04/11/2012) - Kiffer - 11-05-2012 22:23

great work dude! respect to you and vadru!


Re: THPS3 LevelMod Build 4 (released - 04/11/2012) - kevDN4 - 11-05-2012 22:35

kevDN4 Wrote:0 ERROR: Can not delete output file C:/Program Files/Activision/Thps3/THPS3Setup.exe
someone know whats worng?l

i found the reason of avira virus detection, will be fixed. i think it will fix this problem as well.

thanks dude works now :Original


Re: THPS3 LevelMod Build 4 (released - 04/11/2012) - Vadru - 11-07-2012 19:25

Here is a little extensional mod that we didn't include in case somone didn't want it it will make you get a new online menu when pressing esc however the old one will be the topmost link in the new menu since starting games are only possible in the old menu however the new menu is easier to change levels and modify host stuff online also it will use a new change level layout with each game as a group.
to install put the file in thps3/data/miles