Tony Hawk Pro Skater 3
Switch/Spin bind config? - Printable Version

+- Tony Hawk Pro Skater 3 (http://www.chapter-3.net/thps3/v2)
+-- Forum: General (/forumdisplay.php?fid=182)
+--- Forum: Modifications (/forumdisplay.php?fid=190)
+--- Thread: Switch/Spin bind config? (/showthread.php?tid=3525)



Switch/Spin bind config? - Psycho - 12-15-2012 12:36

I played lot of THUG2 lately and got used to that kind of system, so, my question is, is there any way to bind my switch and spin on the same key :?:


Re: Switch/Spin bind config? - Demo - 12-15-2012 13:43

geez, it's the most awful thing neversoft did! i think you mean revert on spin button as well, don't you?

----

[attachment=0]

here you go, assign spins to numpad7 and numpad9 if you didnt before.

but damn...


Re: Switch/Spin bind config? - Psycho - 12-15-2012 22:38

Yeah, that's exactly what I meant, but

a) it doesn't seem to work
or
b) I am too stupid to follow the instruction Xd

I used to play like this:

[Image: gvsc4sawt2p9.jpg]

I copied and pasted the file you attached, but now I can't either use switch/nollie, nor my spin keys.

Can you please go in detail..? Sad

Thanks so far!! (Y)


Re: Switch/Spin bind config? - Psycho - 12-15-2012 22:41

Nevermind, I was reading your post again and found my mistake :mrgreen:

Thanks so much, it's working!!!! :Original


Re: Switch/Spin bind config? - Psycho - 12-24-2012 23:01

Just a lil' bump, asking for something.
Is there any way to get the classical fastplant? Tongue


Re: Switch/Spin bind config? - Demo - 12-25-2012 00:16

do you mean this?
<!-- l --><a class="postlink-local" href="http://www.chapter-3.net/thps3/site/distribution/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=2726">viewtopic.php?f=28&t=2726</a><!-- l -->


RE: Switch/Spin bind config? - ENunn - 07-05-2015 01:24

How do I do this in a hex editor? I wanna use it in THPS3 1.3.