New Posts | My Posts


How To Play Online?


Lyst
11-02-2016, 18:51

Administrator
| Website
Posts: 2,375
Joined: Jun 2008
Can someone upload me the THPS3.exe, I have a new PC and can't go online. The one in the opening post seems to be infected with a Trojan?

Yes, but why is the rum gone?
Quote this message in a reply


Demo
11-02-2016, 22:34

ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)
| Website
Posts: 960
Joined: May 2011
you can easily make yourself a very own online patch by replacing every gamespy.com string with openspy.org in hex. there are only 3 of them. and the trojan thing, get 251x patch and try virustotal, hehe.

i just realized i miss "say chapter-3" cat, lol.

-
Youtube Channel | THPS2 Cumulative Patch | THPS3 LevelMod | THPS3 Project 512x | Tony Hawk's Games Wiki
-
Quote this message in a reply


Sush
03-23-2017, 19:44 (This post was last modified: 03-23-2017 19:45 by Sush.)

Noob

Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 2008
nice ! it works
Quote this message in a reply


MindsEye
05-07-2018, 20:29

Sohn of Daddy
| Website
Posts: 115
Joined: Mar 2015
New video tutorial:


Quote this message in a reply


Lyst
05-14-2018, 20:05

Administrator
| Website
Posts: 2,375
Joined: Jun 2008
Hmm I can't seem to join games, every server I try to join is stuck on connecting.

Yes, but why is the rum gone?
Quote this message in a reply


Demo
05-14-2018, 21:02

ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)
| Website
Posts: 960
Joined: May 2011
works here, played well an hour with giel and some other guy joined as well.

-
Youtube Channel | THPS2 Cumulative Patch | THPS3 LevelMod | THPS3 Project 512x | Tony Hawk's Games Wiki
-
Quote this message in a reply


MindsEye
05-14-2018, 23:59 (This post was last modified: 05-15-2018 00:00 by MindsEye.)

Sohn of Daddy
| Website
Posts: 115
Joined: Mar 2015
(05-14-2018 20:05)Lyst Wrote:  Hmm I can't seem to join games, every server I try to join is stuck on connecting.
You probably need to disable any virtual network/VPN adapters you may have active (it may have to do with Hamachi, TeamViewer, VirtualBox, VMware, Tunngle, Evolve, etc.). You can do this by going into Control Panel > Network and Sharing Center > Change adapter settings. There you can right click and disable any other network adapters, but your primary one you use for connecting to the Internet.
Quote this message in a reply


Lyst
05-15-2018, 10:22

Administrator
| Website
Posts: 2,375
Joined: Jun 2008
Ah thanks, I knew about VPN blocking THPS3, but didn't realize I installed VMware half a year ago. This should probably solve it.

Yes, but why is the rum gone?
Quote this message in a reply


Vadru
02-26-2021, 08:19

What? 180!?

Posts: 334
Joined: Sep 2008
(11-02-2016 18:51)Lyst Wrote:  Can someone upload me the THPS3.exe, I have a new PC and can't go online. The one in the opening post seems to be infected with a Trojan?

I know this is an old post, but I just had someone else ask about this.
The reason for this is very simple. Virusscanners are not magic, they can’t know what the program does. Basically all it do is check if hash of exe is correct. So if 1 byte is changed for no CD etc the hash will be wrong and virus scanner will complain.
Quote this message in a reply



Forum Jump:

User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)
Contact Us | Chapter 3 | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication Return to top