New Posts | My Posts


Massive lag


Shizz
05-27-2015, 22:46

It's Rodney!

Posts: 1,689
Joined: Apr 2009
Sorry to bother again but I notice that I also have massive lags since I started playing again.
Not sure what the problem is.. I have to say I think my router and internet etc changed from the last time I played thps3 without lag (a year or more ago), but not sure.
Anyway it would probably be one of the worse lags u ever saw on th3 Tongue
Rev can confirm, he couldn't mark any zones in cz he said Tongue I see the players in my server and other servers standing still as if timed every 4 sec and it takes like 3 sec before they move again Tongue
Unplayable so.. anybody any ideas :/?

http://puu.sh/i2VcV/fc7b10fbb0.jpg

Those who do not learn history, are doomed to repeat it.
Quote this message in a reply


Pinky thps3
05-27-2015, 22:52

Magic Bum
| Website
Posts: 647
Joined: Sep 2012
I noticed that at the time that hill GameSpy servers and had to use servers OpenSpy
to drastically raised a staggering lag

without talking about the problem you have to see the server in the lobby

https://www.youtube.com/user/thps3clan
Quote this message in a reply


Giel
05-27-2015, 22:59

What? 180!?

Posts: 202
Joined: Dec 2011
Strange, i have downloadspeed of 1.2 mb Xd and 3/4 of the time i can play without lag in european servers.
Quote this message in a reply


Shizz
05-27-2015, 23:07

It's Rodney!

Posts: 1,689
Joined: Apr 2009
Pinky do u use google translater or something cause I really don't understand any of ur posts, sorry Tongue

@Giel yeah Rev also said it was strange.. :/

Those who do not learn history, are doomed to repeat it.
Quote this message in a reply


Pinky thps3
05-27-2015, 23:09 (This post was last modified: 05-27-2015 23:13 by Pinky thps3.)

Magic Bum
| Website
Posts: 647
Joined: Sep 2012
fhdsjkfhsdklfhsdkjfhsdkjfhsdlks
-_-
dansjkdhiu dsajuiyd eskydfis
stupid google traslator
djkfls ejskfe sfds

yo he notado que en el momento que GameSpy cerro los servidores y pasamos a usar los servidores de OpenSpy
el lag a aumentado dramáticamente

sin hablar de el problema que se tiene para ver el server en el lobby

Spanish OP

https://www.youtube.com/user/thps3clan
Quote this message in a reply


Faith
05-28-2015, 12:07

Tony Himself

Posts: 950
Joined: Aug 2011
fhdsjkfhsdklfhsdkjfhsdkjfhsdlks
-_-
dansjkdhiu dsajuiyd eskydfis

sry no sense
Quote this message in a reply


Shizz
05-28-2015, 12:35

It's Rodney!

Posts: 1,689
Joined: Apr 2009
faith check ur pm Tongue

back to topic please

Those who do not learn history, are doomed to repeat it.
Quote this message in a reply


Shizz
05-31-2015, 22:13

It's Rodney!

Posts: 1,689
Joined: Apr 2009
Would it help if I totally delete THPS3 and re-install it?

Those who do not learn history, are doomed to repeat it.
Quote this message in a reply


Demo
06-01-2015, 16:08 (This post was last modified: 06-01-2015 16:08 by Demo.)

ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)
| Website
Posts: 954
Joined: May 2011
not rly. if you wanna try the defult settings, you better just remove your data\settings\optionsandpros\ folder.

try to ping openspy and check if you're losing packets. in case if it's your connection, there's not much you can do with the game.

btw my ping is 163ms

-
Youtube Channel | THPS2 Cumulative Patch | THPS3 LevelMod | THPS3 Project 512x | Tony Hawk's Games Wiki
-
Quote this message in a reply


Shizz
06-01-2015, 16:45

It's Rodney!

Posts: 1,689
Joined: Apr 2009
How do I ping openspy Tongue?

Those who do not learn history, are doomed to repeat it.
Quote this message in a reply



Forum Jump:

User(s) browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)
Contact Us | Chapter 3 | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication Return to top